FishPal Reel In National Award

IMG_2002

At a time when there can be so many negative factors affecting our wonderful sport I sit down to write my latest blog as a very, very proud CEO. Why you might ask, let me explain. FishPal as a company has grown massively over the last decade with more rivers, beats, information and advice available now than at any point before. Our audience is at a record level and growing, as we continue to develop the site with new and innovative ways to search and find fishing, our latest being “map search” which has been well received by all.As the “Go To” fishing company we are pro-actively searching to improve, help and support our customers; anglers, proprietors, river boards, advertisers and angling clubs.

IMG_1982I very rarely, if ever sit down to write a blog post that is all about us, but please forgive me on this occasion if I do take time to blow our own trumpet. Having won the regional round of Visit Scotland Thistle Awards category for Innovation in Tourism back in November I had the pleasure of joining the FishPal team at the National Finals held at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre last Friday.

What an incredible night with some of the top companies in Scotland all looking to win their own category at a national level.

And here’s the thing, we won our category and now have the honour of being recognised as Scottish Thistle Awards National Champion for the category of “Scotland Can Do Award for Innovation in Tourism.” I am incredibly proud of this achievement which I have the entire team to thank for their hard work and passion for the sport.

A huge thank you to those who help represent us at shows and festivals across the globe, spreading the word that Scotland is a world class fishing destination.”

When I tell you that other winners on the night were the likes of Glasgow’s Commonwealth Games and Gleneagles Hotel amongst but a few you start to realise just how incredible it is to have won such a prestigious award.

I hope you don’t mind me not concentrating on the fishing side of things for once in my blog but I really did want to share with you all our incredibly good news!! National Award Winners – what an honour!!
Mark

Leave a Reply

